Publication year: 2021

Idea: Sebastian Kolodziejczyk

3D Artist: Carolin Köhn

Inspired by: Ricki Sam Hall (Instagram)

 

Last year (2020) a message reached me on Instagram: "Hey guys. Huge fan of your lighters. Stay rad!"

 

Delighted at the compliment, I thanked him and took a quick look at this guy's profile. When I quickly skimmed, one of his postings jumped out at me, it showed his back adorned with a huge black bear head. We got talking about this tattoo and agreed pretty quickly that the bear had to be on the Zippo. Inspired by this killer tattoo, I got to work with my incredibly talented 3D artist Caro from Hamburg and created a plastic bear head, based on Ricki's tattoo. A few prototypes and months later, this motif is now a reality and I love it!

 

Like all Zippos from my collection, this Zippo is limited to 91 pieces.

 

Each Zippo has an individual patina and comes in a gorgeous handmade leather case! For immediate use, 1 bottle of original Zippo gasoline and 1 blister of replacement flints are also included.

BEAR HEAD copper-plated

€169.00Price
VAT Included
  • Each hart auf hart Zippo design (except the "Collab/Brands" collection) is limited to only 91 pieces!

    With your Zippo you will receive a printed certificate with the handwritten serial number. The serial number is also stamped into the bottom right-hand corner of the Zippo, under the insert. At the bottom left you will find the stamped hartaufhart-signet (eye of the gorilla).

     

    Accessories: A hand-sewn leather case (robust saddler's stitching) made of high-quality, vegetable-tanned cowhide of European origin offers the perfect protection for the Zippo. I produce the leather cases always collected in small quantities, each batch looks different in colour. Let yourself be surprised what kind of look you will get!

    Also included is 1 bottle of Zippo fuel and 1 blister of replacement flints.

     

    Product: Original Zippo storm lighter, refined by hartaufhart.

     

    Material: Each Zippo is made of brass ex works (production in Bradford, USA) and refined by me according to the motif.

     

    Finishing: Each Zippo is unique, one of a kind, no two will ever be the same, as each lighter is finished by hand. The design application is cast from brass, hard soldered to the brass Zippo and then electroplated with copper. The insert is made of brass-plated steel and is also copper-plated for a uniform, exceptional look.

    The copper layer is not refinished and will tarnish over time and take on a look all its own depending on the intensity and type of use.

  • All product photos of this Zippo are sample images. Each Zippo looks a little different because the copper layer tarnishes at different rates.

Erscheinungsjahr: 2021

Idee: Sebastian Kolodziejczyk

3D-Artist: Carolin Köhn

Inspiriert durch: Ricki Sam Hall (Instagram)

 

Letztes Jahr (2020) hat mich bei Instagram eine Nachricht erreicht: "Hey guys. Huge fan of your lighters. Stay rad!"

Freudig ob des Kompliments habe ich mich artig bedankt und kurz auf das Profil dieses Typen geschaut. Beim schnellen Überfliegen hat mich eines seiner postings angesprungen, es zeigt seinen Rücken, den ein riesiger schwarzer Bärenkopf ziert. Über dieses Tattoo kamen wir ins Gespräch und wir waren uns ziemlich schnell einig, dass der Bär aufs Zippo muss. Inspiriert durch dieses Mörder-Tattoo habe ich mich zusammen mit meiner unglaublich talentierten 3D-Künstlerin Caro aus Hamburg ans Werk gemacht und einen plastischen Bärnkopf, angelehnt an Ricki´s Tattoo, kreiert. Einige Prototypen und Monate später ist dieses Motiv nun Realität und ich liebe es!

 

Wie alle Zippos aus meiner Kollektion ist auch dieses Zippo auf 91 Stück limitiert.


Jedes Zippo hat eine individuelle Patina und wird in einem traumhaft schönen, handgefertigten Lederetui geliefert! Zur sofortigen Benutzung ist zudem 1 Flasche Original Zippo Benzin und 1 Blister Ersatz-Feuersteine inklusive.

BÄRENKOPF verkupfert

169,00 €Preis
inkl. MwSt.
  • Jedes hart auf hart Zippo-Design (außer Kollektion "Collab/Brands") ist limitiert auf nur 91 Stück!

    Zu Deinem Zippo erhälst Du ein kleines Zertifikat mit der handschriftlich eingetragenen Seriennummer. Zudem ist die Seriennummer im Boden des Zippo unten rechts, unter dem Insert, eingeschlagen. Unten links findest Du das eingeschlagene hartaufhart-Signet (Auge des Gorilla)


    Zubehör: Ein handgenähtes Leder-Etui (robuste Sattlernaht) aus hochwertigem, vegetabil gegerbtem Rindsleder europäischer Herkunft bietet den perfekten Schutz für das Zippo. Ich produziere die Leder-Etuis immer gesammelt in kleinen Stückzahlen, jede Charge sieht farblich anders aus. Lass Dich überraschen was für einen Look Du erhälst!

    Zudem ist 1 Flasche Zippo-Benzin und 1 Blister Ersatz-Feuersteine inklusive.

     

    Produkt: Original Zippo Sturmfeuerzeug, veredelt von hartaufhart

     

    Material: Jedes Zippo wird ab Werk (Produktion in Bradford, USA) aus Messing gefertigt und von mir je nach Motiv veredelt.

     

    Veredelung: Jedes Zippo ist ein Unikat, ein Einzelstück, keines wird jemals eins zu eins dem anderen gleichen, da jedes Feuerzeug von Hand bearbeitet wird. Die Design-Applikation wird aus Messing gegossen, auf dem Messing-Zippo hartverlötet und anschließend galvanisch verkupfert. Das Insert besteht aus vermessingtem Stahl und wird für einen einheitlichen, außergewöhnlichen Look ebenfalls verkupfert.

    Die Kupferschicht ist nicht nachbehandelt, wird dadurch mit der Zeit anlaufen und je nach Intensität und Art der Benutzung einen ganz eigenen Look annehmen.

  • Alle Produktfotos dieses Zippo sind Beispielbilder. Jedes Zippo sieht ein wenig anders aus, da die Kupferschicht unterschiedlich rapide anläuft.