KINGS & BASTARDS logo cast in brass, soldered to the zippo and finished with a rough black patina. Each Zippo is a handmade unique piece and therefore always unique.

 

Text Credit: www.saltyvoodoo.com:

 

"Leinfelden/Echterdingen. Airplanes and Filderkraut I had immediately in my head. Many years ago I lived for a short time on the Filder near Stuttgart.

 

That's where Uwe 2012 opened his almost legendary store Kings & Bastards, a corner store with customer parking and a roof for dry bikes.

 

Uwe is a straight guy with clear ideas and you can see that not only in his assortment. You won't find anything he won't wear himself, here the passion for straight style is not only sold, it is lived...it's just fun to talk with Uwe about clothes and fine accessories. And this is exactly what his customers love and appreciate about him. Come in and look around without any pressure...his customers come to him purposefully, hardly anyone gets lost in his store by chance.

 

There you go: www.kingsandbastards.de

 

Note: The characteristic of the patina is slightly different with every Zippo, so it will never be the same as on the photos. However, all Zippos from the "Collab/Brands" collection tend to be black patinated, sometimes with a slightly greenish patina.

 

For immediate use 1 bottle of original Zippo petrol and 1 blister of replacement flints is included.

Kings & Bastards

€179.00Price
  • Product: Original Zippo, refined by hartaufhart

     

    Material: Each Zippo is made of brass ex works (production in Bradford, USA) and is finished by me according to the motif.

     

    Refinement: Each Zippo is unique, one of a kind, none will ever be the same as the other, as each lighter is handcrafted and individually patinated. For lighters with a motif, the motif is cast in bronze/brass, hard-soldered and then patinated, depending on the look. The looks of the different patinations are of course similar from motif to motif. For this purpose I use well-tried patination techniques from the art of sculpture, but also specially devised procedures to create new, extraordinary looks. Depending on the look, the insert remains original brass-plated or is copper-plated very thinly.

  • All product photos of this Zippo are sample images. The Zippo tends to have a black patina, possibly with a slightly greenish patina, but nevertheless each Zippo looks a little different (different patina and feel).

     

     

    Copyright Photos from the store: Siggi Wiest (www.siggiwiest.com)

  • Facebook - hartaufhart
  • Instagram - hartaufhart

Aus Messing gegossenes KINGS & BASTARDS Logo, auf dem Zippo verlötet und mit rauer, schwarzer Patina veredelt. Jedes Zippo ist ein handgefertigtes Einzelstück und somit immer unikat.

 

Text-Credit: www.saltyvoodoo.com:

 

"Leinfelden/Echterdingen. Flugzeuge und Filderkraut hatte ich da sofort im Kopf. Ich habe vor vielen Jahren mal eine kurze Zeit auf den Fildern bei Stuttgart gelebt.

Eben da hat der gute Uwe 2012 seinen fast schon legendären Laden Kings & Bastards aufgemacht, ein Eckladen mit Kundenparkplätzen und Dach für trockene Mopeds.

Uwe ist ein gerader Kerl mit klaren Vorstellungen und das sieht man nicht nur an seinem Sortiment. Ihr werdet nichts finden, was er nicht selbst tragen würde, hier wird die Leidenschaft zum straight Style nicht nur verkauft, sie wird  gelebt...es macht einfach Spass mit Uwe über Klamotten und feine Accessoires zu fachsimpeln. Und genau das lieben und schätzen seine Kunden an ihm. Reinkommen und ohne jeden Druck einfach umschauen...seine Kunden kommen gezielt zu ihm, kaum einer verirrt sich zufällig in seinen Shop."

 

There you go: www.kingsandbastards.de

 

Hinweis: Die Charakteristik der Patina ist bei jedem Zippo etwas anders, wird somit nie gleich wie auf den Fotos sein. Tendenziell sind jedoch alle Zippos aus der "Collab/Brands" Kollektion schwarz patiniert, teils mit leicht grünlicher Patina.

 

Zur sofortigen Benutzung ist 1 Flasche Original Zippo Benzin und 1 Blister Ersatz-Feuersteine inklusive.

Kings & Bastards

179,00 €Preis
  • Produkt: Original Zippo, veredelt by hartaufhart
     
    Material: Jedes Zippo wird ab Werk (Produktion in Bradford, USA) aus Messing gefertigt und von mir je nach Motiv veredelt.
     
    Veredelung: Jedes Zippo ist ein Unikat, ein Einzelstück, keines wird jemals eins zu eins dem anderen gleichen da jedes Feuerzeug von Hand bearbeitet und individuell patiniert wird. Bei Feuerzeugen mit Motiv wird eben jenes aus Bronze/Messing gegossen, hartverlötet und anschließend patiniert, je nach Look. Die Look´s der unterschiedlichen Patinierungen ähneln sich selbstverständlich von Motiv zu Motiv. Hierzu wende ich altbewährte Patinierungstechniken aus der Bildhauerkunst an, aber auch eigens ausgetüftelte Verfahren um neue, außergewöhnliche Look´s zu schaffen. Das Insert bleibt je nach Look original vermessingt oder wird von mir hauchdünn verkupfert.

  • Alle Produktfotos dieses Zippos sind Beispielbilder. Das Zippo ist tendenziell schwarz patiniert, evtl. mit leicht grünlicher Patina, trotzdem sieht jedes Zippo ein wenig anders aus (unterschiedlich starke Patina und Haptik).

     

    Copyright Fotos vom Laden: Siggi Wiest (www.siggiwiest.com)

  • Facebook - hartaufhart
  • Instagram - hartaufhart