top of page

SILKET is an idiosyncratic artist from the depths of the Black Forest in the most positive sense. Creative constant fire meets a sympathetic nature, meets euphoria disguised as hecticness, gets to the point. We are united by a penchant for perfection, even if Silket's penchant is clearer and sometimes strenuous, but there is always something.

 

Our background: I read an article about Silket in "The Heritage Post" a few years ago. Her tattoo style immediately amazed me; I had been looking for the right artist for my tattoo motif for many years. I immediately sent out a request and a few weeks later received the rejection “Sorry, unfortunately no appointments available at the moment.” As expected, I was disappointed. But that didn't stop me from trying again at Silket a few years later. This time with success, a magnificently drawn drinking fish now adorns my arm and the trip to the Black Forest was memorable!

 

In 2021 Silket came to visit me in Düsseldorf and we experimented, exchanged ideas, researched and built. The result of months of sending things back and forth from Zippos are these little masterpieces, I can say that exactly without false modesty, I was only 50% involved. The coexistence of very special varnish, my patina and extraordinary processing techniques makes this small series of Zippos so strangely abstract.

 

There are only a handful of Zippos for now. If and when will there be new ones? Who knows? Let's let ourselves drift with a good whiskey and wait for things that take time.

 

For immediate use, 1 bottle of original Zippo gasoline and 1 blister of replacement flints are included. You will also receive a handmade leather case included!

SILKET x hartaufhart / 06

€210.00Price
VAT Included |
  • Accessories: A hand-sewn leather case (robust saddle stitching) made of high-quality, vegetable-tanned cowhide of European origin offers the perfect protection for the Zippo. I always produce the leather cases in small quantities, each batch looks different in color. Let yourself be surprised by the look you get!

    Also included is 1 bottle of Zippo gasoline and 1 blister of replacement flints.

     

    Product: Original Zippo storm lighter, refined by hartaufhart

     

    Material: Each Zippo is made from brass at the factory (production in Bradford, USA) and refined by me depending on the motif.

     

    Finishing: Each Zippo is unique, a one-of-a-kind piece, no one will ever be exactly the same as the other, as each lighter is hand-finished and individually patinated. The insert is made of brass-plated steel and has a different optical finish for each Zippo.

  • All product photos of this Zippo are original images and show exactly the lighter you will receive. These are not sample photos!

Related Products

top of page

SILKET ist eine im positivsten Sinne eigenwillige Künstlerin aus den Tiefen des Schwarzwalds. Kreatives Dauerfeuer trifft symphatisches Wesen, trifft als Hektik getarnte Euphorie, trifft es auf den Punkt. Einen Hang zur Perfektion eint uns, wenn auch Silket´s Hang deutlicher und mitunter anstrengend ist, aber irgendwas ist halt immer.

 

Unsere Vorgeschichte: Ich habe vor einigen Jahren einen Artikel über Silket in der "The Heritage Post" gelesen. Ihr Tattoo-Stil hat mich instant geflasht, ich war seit vielen Jahren auf der Suche nach dem einen richtigen Künstler für mein Tattoo-Motiv. Ich habe sofort eine Anfrage rausgeschickt und bekam ein paar Wochen später die Absage "Sorry, leider aktuell gar keine Termine mehr frei". Ich war erwartungsgemäß enttäuscht. Davon abgehalten es ein paar Jahre später nochmals bei Silket zu versuchen, hat mich das aber nicht. Diesmal mit Erfolg, ein grandios gezeichneter saufender Fisch ziert inzwischen meinen Arm und die Reise in den Schwarzwald war erinnerungswürdig!

 

2021 kam mich Silket in Düsseldorf besuchen und wir haben experimentiert, Ideen ausgetauscht, recherchiert und gebaut. Das Ergebnis nach monatelangem hin und her schicken von Zippos sind diese kleinen Meisterwerke, das darf ich ohne falsche Bescheidenheit genau so sagen, ich war ja nur zu 50% beteiligt. Die Koexistenz von sehr speziellem Lack, meiner Patina und außergerwöhnlichen Techniken zur Bearbeitung macht diese kleine Serie an Zippos so sonderbar abstrakt.

 

Es gibt erstmal nur eine Hand voll Zippos. Ob und wann es neue geben wird? Who knows? Lassen wir uns treiben bei einem guten Whiskey und harren der Dinge die Zeit brauchen.

 

Zur sofortigen Benutzung ist 1 Flasche Original Zippo Benzin und 1 Blister Ersatz-Feuersteine inklusive. Zudem bekommt ihr ein handgefertigtes Lederetui mitgeliefert!

SILKET x hartaufhart / 06

210,00 €Preis
inkl. MwSt. |
  • Zubehör: Ein handgenähtes Leder-Etui (robuste Sattlernaht) aus hochwertigem, vegetabil gegerbtem Rindsleder europäischer Herkunft bietet den perfekten Schutz für das Zippo. Ich produziere die Leder-Etuis immer gesammelt in kleinen Stückzahlen, jede Charge sieht farblich anders aus. Lass Dich überraschen was für einen Look Du erhälst!

    Zudem ist 1 Flasche Zippo-Benzin und 1 Blister Ersatz-Feuersteine inklusive.

     

    Produkt: Original Zippo Sturmfeuerzeug, veredelt von hartaufhart

     

    Material: Jedes Zippo wird ab Werk (Produktion in Bradford, USA) aus Messing gefertigt und von mir je nach Motiv veredelt.

     

    Veredelung: Jedes Zippo ist ein Unikat, ein Einzelstück, keines wird jemals eins zu eins dem anderen gleichen, da jedes Feuerzeug von Hand bearbeitet und individuell patiniert wird. Das Insert besteht aus vermessingtem Stahl und ist für jedes Zippo optisch anders veredelt.

  • Alle Produktfotos dieses Zippo sind Originalbilder und zeigen genau das Feuerzeug welches Du erhälst. Dies sind keine Beispielfotos!

Ähnliche Produkte