LODENWALKER logo cast in brass, soldered on the zippo and finished with a rough, black patina. The logo shows the outline of the factory in Ramsau am Dachstein. Each Zippo is a handmade individual piece and therefore always unique.

 

 

Lodenwalker is the oldest commercial enterprise in Austria with a company history of almost 600 years!

Consistently genuine craftsmanship and sustainable quality. Made in Austria.

True to the motto "Wool takes time", loden is produced according to old tradition and processed gently.

The entire collection is designed, sewn and sold exclusively in the local store and in the online store in Wildon, Styria. Thus the entire production takes place within a radius of approx. 250km.

 

There you go: www.lodenwalker.com

 

Note: The characteristic of the patina is slightly different for each Zippo, so it will never be the same as in the photos. However, all zippos of a motif from the "Collab/Brands" collection tend to have the same patina.

 

Each Zippo has an individual patina and comes in a gorgeous handmade leather case! For immediate use, 1 bottle of original Zippo fuel and 1 blister of replacement flints are also included.

Lodenwalker

€179.00Price
VAT Included |
  • Accessories: A hand-sewn leather case (robust saddler's stitching) made of high-quality, vegetable-tanned cowhide of European origin offers the perfect protection for the Zippo. I produce the leather cases always collected in small quantities, each batch looks different in colour. Let yourself be surprised what kind of look you will get!

    Also included is 1 bottle of Zippo fuel and 1 blister of replacement flints.

     

    Product: Original Zippo storm lighter, refined by hartaufhart.

     

    Material: Each Zippo is made of brass ex works (production in Bradford, USA) and refined by me according to the motif.

     

    Finishing: Each Zippo is unique, one of a kind, no two will ever be the same, as each lighter is hand finished and individually patinated. The design application is cast from brass, hard soldered onto the brass Zippo and then patinated. The looks of the different patinas are similar from design to design, but no two Zippos look the same. For this purpose, I use tried and tested patination techniques from the art of sculpture, but also specially devised processes to create new, unusual looks. The insert is made of brass-plated steel and forms a high-gloss, elegant contrast to the patinated Zippo casing.

  • All product photos of this Zippo are sample images. The Zippo has a black patina, possibly with a slightly green patina, but nevertheless each Zippo looks a little different (different patina and feel).

Aus Messing gegossenes LODENWALKER Logo, auf dem Zippo verlötet und mit rauer, schwarzer Patina veredelt. Das Logo zeigt den Umriss der Betriebsstätte in Ramsau am Dachstein. Jedes Zippo ist ein handgefertigtes Einzelstück und somit immer unikat.

 

Lodenwalker ist der älteste Gewerbebetrieb Österreichs mit einer fast 600-jährigen Firmengeschichte!

Konsequent echtes Handwerk und nachhaltige Qualität. Made in Austria.

Ganz nach dem Motto „Wolle braucht Weile“ wird der Loden nach alter Tradition erzeugt und schonend verarbeitet.

Die gesamte Kollektion wird in den eigenen Schneidereibetrieben im Haus und im steirischen Wildon entworfen, genäht und ausschließlich im Geschäft vor Ort und im Onlineshop verkauft. Somit findet die gesamte Produktion in einem Umkreis von ca. 250km statt.

 

There you go: www.lodenwalker.com

 

Hinweis: Die Charakteristik der Patina ist bei jedem Zippo etwas anders, wird somit nie gleich wie auf den Fotos sein. Tendenziell sind jedoch alle Zippos eines Motivs aus der "Collab/Brands" Kollektion im gleichen Look patiniert.

 

Jedes Zippo hat eine individuelle Patina und wird in einem traumhaft schönen, handgefertigten Lederetui geliefert! Zur sofortigen Benutzung ist zudem 1 Flasche Original Zippo Benzin und 1 Blister Ersatz-Feuersteine inklusive.

Lodenwalker

179,00 €Preis
inkl. MwSt.
  • Zubehör: Ein handgenähtes Leder-Etui (robuste Sattlernaht) aus hochwertigem, vegetabil gegerbtem Rindsleder europäischer Herkunft bietet den perfekten Schutz für das Zippo. Ich produziere die Leder-Etuis immer gesammelt in kleinen Stückzahlen, jede Charge sieht farblich anders aus. Lass Dich überraschen was für einen Look Du erhälst!

    Zudem ist 1 Flasche Zippo-Benzin und 1 Blister Ersatz-Feuersteine inklusive.

     

    Produkt: Original Zippo Sturmfeuerzeug, veredelt von hartaufhart

     

    Material: Jedes Zippo wird ab Werk (Produktion in Bradford, USA) aus Messing gefertigt und von mir je nach Motiv veredelt.

     

    Veredelung: Jedes Zippo ist ein Unikat, ein Einzelstück, keines wird jemals eins zu eins dem anderen gleichen, da jedes Feuerzeug von Hand bearbeitet und individuell patiniert wird. Die Design-Applikation wird aus Messing gegossen, auf dem Messing-Zippo hartverlötet und anschließend patiniert. Die Look´s der unterschiedlichen Patinierungen ähneln sich von Motiv zu Motiv, jedoch sieht kein Zippo aus wie das andere. Hierzu wende ich altbewährte Patinierungstechniken aus der Bildhauerkunst an, aber auch eigens ausgetüftelte Verfahren um neue, außergewöhnliche Look´s zu schaffen. Das Insert besteht aus vermessingtem Stahl und bildet einen hochglänzenden, edlen Kontrast zur patinierten Zippo-Hülle.

  • Alle Produktfotos dieses Zippos sind Beispielbilder. Das Zippo ist tendenziell schwarz patiniert, evtl. mit leicht grünlicher Patina, trotzdem sieht jedes Zippo ein wenig anders aus (unterschiedlich starke Patina und Haptik).